Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Go Back   Poker Forum > Players Lounge > General

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-25-2008, 10:35 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Nevada
Posts: 64
Sparkells182 is on a distinguished road

Lightbulb Thought some of you will like this!

Just wanted to let you guys know that I have been doing some surveys online and getting money for it. For all of you that want some extra money for real money tables this would prob help out a bit. I am posting the link below, if any of yall have any questions just post here and I can answer for you.

Get Paid to Complete Offers at CashCrate.com!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2008, 03:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 52
Skettios is on a distinguished road

Default

Thanks Sparkells, I will check that out. The real question though, is have you seen any actual money from them? Nothing worse than one of these online deals that you do a lot of work for, and then they don't pay up.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2008, 08:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Nevada
Posts: 64
Sparkells182 is on a distinguished road

Default

I should see my first check around the 15th of july for june work. i have been all over the forums and stuff there though and it seems pretty legit. i havent seen any complaints of anything like that and it seems like a real nice community. i will post when i do receive my check so everyone knows. it seriously only takes like 2 seconds a survey and it is really easy, so even if it is wierd it took almost no time at all to do =D i would just say go for it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-27-2008, 10:53 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Kenosha, Wisconsin
Posts: 34
RainingBlood is on a distinguished road

Default

Honestly, Cashcrate.com is a scam. They just want to get your credit card number. Also, you can only cash out after you get over 10 dollars. I currently have had 9 dollars confirmed and over 50 dollars pending being put into my account for work I have done over two months ago. If you hear different from anyone else that is because they want you to join under their link because they will get 20% of the money you earn. Referrals are the only way to make money on the site. But you post about cashcrate.com on most forums and it will get banned so good luck...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-28-2008, 05:30 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 52
Skettios is on a distinguished road

Default

Well, I guess a good way to find out would be to know if Sparkells gets her check or not. I think most of these sites are a scam, but then I also know there's no such thing as a free lunch and I sign up for them anyway. Please let us know if there is any news.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2008, 07:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 109
HowDoYouCallThat? is on a distinguished road

Default

Thanks for the heads up RainingBlood. Glad to see other opinions. I think sparkells kind of jumped the gun, she/he should have waited to get a check before she/he trys to get us involved.

Thanks
HDYCT
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-03-2008, 02:47 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Kenosha, Wisconsin
Posts: 34
RainingBlood is on a distinguished road

Default

If you really want to make money online then check out mturk.com. I can get nothing for referring you so it's not like that lol! I have made over $70 in the last two weeks. I have probably used it for about 6-10 hours. It is hosted by Amazon so you know it's not a scam. The thing is lots of the 'HITs' are so low paying it doesnt make any difference. But, if you can type a 350-500 word paper in like 10 minutes like I can, then you can earn yourself 4.00 dollars. The thing to do is pick hits paying over 30 cents that are easy to complete and do those. Also, if you can find a HIT you can complete in under a minute that pays over 20 cents and offers like 300 hits, that would be a good investment of your time. Recently I did 150 hits for one guy "Classifying companies". He gave me a company name. I pasted it into google. I saw what kind of company it was, checked that box, and submitted it. Bam that was 25 cents in approximately a minute. I made 37.50 from that guy in about 2-3 hours. So, wether or not you deem it worth your time is the question. I for instance can do mturk.com at work for 30-60 minutes a day. So it is worthwhile to earn extra poker money!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-08-2008, 08:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Nevada
Posts: 64
Sparkells182 is on a distinguished road

Default

i agree with mturk, i got referred to cashcrate through them. i didnt do very much on cash crate but i did make enough to get a check. 11.75 for the first month and it is supposed to be mailed out on the fifteenth. i have never had to enter my credit card number. there are the surveys that you can camplete for free without doing those or paying for trials. i have done mturk for awhile. it is a great way to have a little extra cash for christmas or birthdays, but it can hardly pay the bills. so 7 more days and the check should be mailed so we will see. thanks skettios on the back up. the last thing i want to do is scam anyone =D
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-09-2008, 03:01 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 109
HowDoYouCallThat? is on a distinguished road

Default

Of course sparkells we dont think you were trying to scam us, I am sure you had the best intentions in telling us about this venture. We just want to make sure when we get involved with something, the companys doesn't have alterior motives. We just want to know if you get paid. That is good to know you didn't have to give any real important info to make money.

Thanks
HDYCT

Last edited by HowDoYouCallThat?; 07-09-2008 at 03:05 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-19-2008, 09:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Nevada
Posts: 64
Sparkells182 is on a distinguished road

Default

Ok guys its not a scam i just got my first check today for 11.35 The bank they go through is wells fargo in LV and the group is called kingside media. just though u guys might want to know it is not a scam
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.1.0
Contact Us - Poker Forum - Online Poker - Archive - Top